Membership of the Advisory Panel for Consumer Prices (APCP) – Stakeholder 2020

Dame Kate Barker	Chair
Mr Jonathan Camfield	Lane Clark & Peacock
Mr Daniel Gallagher	HM Treasury
Mr Richard Gibson	Barnett Waddingham
Mr Simon Hayes	Bank of England
Ms Jenny King	Which?
Mr Ashwin Kumar	Manchester Metropolitan University
Ms Jill Leyland	Royal Statistical Society
Mr Ian Rowson	Independent Policy Analyst
Mr James Smith	Resolution Foundation
Dr Geoff Tily	Trades Union Congress
Mr Jonathan Athow	Office for National Statistics, Deputy National Statistician for Economic Statistics
Mr Grant Fitzner	Office for National Statistics, Chair of the Technical Panel
Mr Michael Hardie	Office for National Statistics, Head of Inflation
Mr Andrew King	Office for National Statistics, CPI Production and User Engagement

Declarations of interest

Dame Kate Barker	Chair of Trustees, British Coal Staff Superannuation Scheme; and Pension Trustee, Yorkshire Building Society.
Mr Jonathan Camfield	Partner of Lane Clark & Peacock (LCP). LCP advise trustees, sponsoring employers of pension schemes and other clients on financial risks. These clients may receive or make payments linked to inflationary indices (including as holders of index-linked UK government bonds) or are otherwise exposed to inflationary risks. Member of the Incentive Exercises Monitoring Board.
Mr Daniel Gallagher	No relevant interests
Mr Richard Gibson	Partner of Barnett Waddingham LLP, whose clients include pension schemes, employers, individuals and private trusts. These clients may receive or make payments linked to inflationary indices (including as holders of index-linked UK government bonds) or are otherwise exposed to inflationary risks.
Mr Simon Hayes	No relevant interests
Ms Jenny King	No relevant interests
Mr Ashwin Kumar	Member, Public Service pension scheme.
Ms Jill Leyland	Expert witness in a court case (case ended January 2020) regarding inflation indices.
Mr Ian Rowson	Senior Associate, KPMG; and Member of independent Customer Engagement Group, Cadent Gas Limited.
Mr James Smith	No relevant interests
Dr Geoff Tily	Member, Civil Service and TUC pension schemes
Mr Jonathan Athow	No relevant interests
Mr Grant Fitzner	No relevant interests
Mr Michael Hardie	No relevant interests
Mr Andrew King	No relevant interests